Athletic Information

Athletic Department Directory

 Administration    
Roland Clemons Co-Athletics Director rclemons@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Scott Durham Co-Athletics Director sdurham@gcsd.k12.sc.us
 Jim Rowell Assistant Athletics Director jrowell@gcsd.k12.sc.us

   
Baseball    
Richie Poston Head Coach jposton@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Roderick White Head JV Coach rtwhite@gcsd.k12.sc.us
     
Basketball    
Shirley Collins Head Girls Coach scollins@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Roderick White Head Boys Coach rtwhite@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Val Jean Anderson Head Girls JV Coach  
  Head Boys JV Coach  
     
Cross Country    
Ron Terry Head Girls Coach mterry@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Tyrone White Head Boys Coach  
     
Football    
Scott Durham Head Coach sdurham@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Jim Rowell Asst. Head Coach/OL jrowell@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Mike Stapleton Defensive Coordinator/DB mstapleton@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Richie Poston LB/Head JV Coach jposton@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Ricky Poston Defensive Line  
Marty Avant Wide Receivers mavant@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Kelly Cannon Running Backs  
Walt Poston JV Football Head Coach wposton@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Roderick White Asst. JV Football Coach rtwhite@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Dean Baber Life Coach  
     
Golf    
Walt Poston Head Coach wposton@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Franklin Shand Asst. Coach fshand@gcsd.k12.sc.us
     
Soccer    
  Head Boys Coach  
  Head Girls Coach  
     
Softball    
  Head Coach  
  Asst. Coach  
  Head JV Coach  
     
Track    
Ron Terry Head Girls Coach mterry@gcsd.;12.sc.us
Tyrone White Head Boys Coach tywhite9@gmail.com
     
Volleyball    
Steven Agnostakias Head Coach sagnostakias@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Amy Youmell Asst. Coach ayoumell@gcsd.k12.sc.us
     

***NCAA ELIGIBILITY INFORMATION***

IMPORTANT: Students who are interested in playing college sports and being recruited by college coaches must register with the NCAA clearinghouse.

It is recommended that student athletes should register with the clearinghouse no later than the end of their junior year in high school. To get more information about registering with NCAA, click here.


BSN Sideline Store

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.