Athletic Information

Athletic Department Directory

 Administration    
Roland Clemons Co-Athletics Director rclemons@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Scott Durham Co-Athletics Director sdurham@gcsd.k12.sc.us
 Jim Rowell Assistant Athletics Director jrowell@gcsd.k12.sc.us

   
Baseball    
Richie Poston Head Coach jposton@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Nick Skipper Head JV Coach  
     
Basketball    
Shirley Collins Head Girls Coach scollins@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Rodney Giles Head Boys Coach  rgiles4@mail.com
Val Jean Anderson Head Girls JV Coach  
Tyrone White Head Boys JV Coach tywhite9@gmail.com
     
Cross Country    
Ron Terry Head Girls Coach mterry@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Shane Maglich Head Boys Coach smaglich@gcsd.k12.sc.us
     
Football    
Scott Durham Head Coach sdurham@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Jim Rowell Asst. Head Coach/OL jrowell@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Mike Stapleton Defensive Coordinator/DB mstapleton@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Richie Poston LB/Head JV Coach jposton@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Ricky Poston Defensive Line  
Marty Avant Wide Receivers mavant@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Kelly Cannon Running Backs  
Walt Poston Head Middle School Coach wposton@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Allen Poston Asst. Middle School Coach aposton@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Dean Baber Life Coach  
     
Golf    
Walt Poston Head Coach wposton@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Franklin Shand Asst. Coach fshand@gcsd.k12.sc.us
     
Soccer    
Shane Maglich Head Boys Coach smaglich@gcsd.k12.sc.us
April Maglich Head Girls Coach amaglich@gcsd.k12.sc.us
     
Softball    
Mary Ellen Morris Head Coach memorris@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Mike Morris Asst. Coach  
Art Strong Head JV Coach  
     
Track    
Ron Terry Head Girls Coach mterry@gcsd.;12.sc.us
Tyrone White Head Boys Coach tywhite9@gmail.com
     
Volleyball    
Steven Agnostakias Head Coach sagnostakias@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Michelle Scott Asst. Coach mdscott@gcsd.k12.sc.us


Download the Athletic Physical Packet to get all of the necessary forms to participate in sports at AHS.

***NCAA ELIGIBILITY INFORMATION***

IMPORTANT: Students who are interested in playing college sports and being recruited by college coaches must register with the NCAA clearinghouse.

It is recommended that student athletes should register with the clearinghouse no later than the end of their junior year in high school. To get more information about registering with NCAA, click here.

Or go to the NCAA Eligibility center.

BSN Sideline Store

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.